www.AndersonAdvocates.com
info@AndersonAdvocates.com
888.567.5557
Jeff Anderson
sidebar
CONTACT US

HOME

FIRM OVERVIEW

ACCUSED IRISH CHRISTIAN BROTHERS

IRISH CHRISTIAN BROTHERS
SEX ABUSE


IRISH CHRISTIAN BROTHERS
BANKRUPTCY


IRISH CHRISTIAN BROTHERS
SCHOOLS


IRISH CHRISTIAN BROTHERS
HISTORY


NEWS

FAQ

Blog

Facebook Twitter

Irish Christian Brothers Schools


The Irish Christian Brothers are located throughout the United States, including states like New York, Rhode Island, California, Washington, Hawaii, Illinois, New Jersey, Florida and Arizona where they primarily run schools. While some of the Irish Christian Brothers Schools are no longer in operation, many are still active and remain popular schools in the communities they serve. Unfortunately, misconduct by some Brothers at the Irish Christian Brothers schools throughout the years has caused the order to face numerous lawsuits. Recent media reports have stated the reason for the Irish Christian Brothers Bankruptcy filing is that they fear many more students may have been abused but have not yet come forward.

The following is a list of the schools served by the Irish Christian Brothers. If you, or someone you know, attended one of these schools and were sexually or physically abused by an Irish Christian Brother their recent bankruptcy filing provides an opportunity for you to file a claim for compensation — even if in the past you were told you couldn’t. However, you must know that the Bankruptcy Court has made a ruling that all claims against the Irish Christian Brothers must be filed by August 1, 2012. To be sure that an opportunity to seek justice and begin a journey of healing is not lost, it is important to contact us immediately for a confidential consultation.

NAME CITY STATE/PROV WEBSITE
St. John's Indian Mission Laveen AZ
St. Matthew Parish Phoenix AZ www.stmatthewaz.org
Seton Catholic Prep HS Chandler AZ www.setoncatholic.org
St. Thomas More Collegiate Burnaby BC www.stthomasmorecollegiate.ca
Vancouver College Vancouver BC www.vc.bc.ca
Cantwell-Sacred Heart of Mary HS Montebello CA www.cshm.org
Palma School Salinas CA www.palmaschool.org
St. Patrick-St. Vincent HS Vallejo CA www.spsv.org
Archbishop Curley-Notre Dame HS Miami FL www.acnd.net
Los Hermanos Bonita Springs FL www.christianbrothers.info
St. John Neumann HS Naples FL www.sjnceltics.com
Tampa Catholic HS Tampa FL www.tampacatholic.org
Trinity Catholic HS Ocala FL www.trinitycatholichs.org
Damien Memorial HS Honolulu HI www.damien.edu
Brother Rice HS Chicago IL www.brotherrice.org
Leo High School Chicago IL www.leohighschool.org
Palma HS Chicago IL Closed
St. Laurence HS Burbank IL www.stlaurence.com
Catholic Memorial HS West Roxbury MA www.catholicmemorial.org
Brother Rice HS Bloomfield Hills MI www.brrice.edu
Boy's Central (Butte Central) HS Butte MT www.buttecentral.org
Bergen Catholic HS Oradell NJ www.bergencatholic.org
Essex Catholic HS Newark/East. Orange NJ Closed - 1980 Boy's school moved to East Orange, NJ; closed in 2003
St Gabriel's Junior College Lakewood NJ Closed 1968 - Renamed Iona College; New Rochelle, NY
Holy Cross School St. John's NL
Regina High School Comer Brook NL
St. Bonaventure's College St. John's NL www.stbonaventurescollege.ca
St. Michael's Regional HS Bell Island NL www.stmichaels.k12.nf.ca
All Hallows Institute Bronx NY www.allhallows.org
Bishop Gibbons HS (Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons) Schenectady NY www.nd-bg.org
Bishop Kearney HS Rochester NY www.bkhs.org
Blessed Sacrament - St. Gabriel HS New Rochelle NY www.blessedsacstgabhs.org
Cardinal Farley Military Academy Rhinecliff NY Closed
Cardinal Hayes HS Bronx NY www.cardinalhayes.org
Edmund Rice Hall New Rochelle NY
Holy Family Fresh Meadows NY www.hfsflushing.org
Iona College New Rochelle NY www.iona.edu
Iona Grammar School New Rochelle NY www.ionagrammar.com
Iona Prep School New Rochelle NY www.ionaprep.org
John A. Coleman Catholic HS Hurley NY www.colemancatholic.org
Monsignor Farrell HS Staten Island NY www.msgrfarrellhs.org
Novitiate of Mary Immaculate South Kortright NY Closed
Power Memorial Academy Manhattan NY Closed
Rice HS Manhattan NY Closed 2011
Sacred Heart of Jesus Manhattan NY www.shjsnyc.org
Santa Maria Farm West Park NY Closed
Santa Maria Novitiate West Park NY Closed
St. Augustine School Highland NY www.saintaugustineschool.com
St Cecilia's parish school Manhattan NY Closed
St. Gabriel's Scholasticate West Park NY Closed
St. Patrick's Provincialate New Rochelle NY
Bishop Hendricken HS Warwick RI www.hendricken.com
Briscoe Memorial School Kent WA Closed
O'Dea HS Seattle WA www.odea.org


366 Jackson, Suite 100 • St. Paul, MN 55101 • 888.567.5557

Regional Affiliation Offices in Chicago, Hawaii, Los Angeles, and New York

Contact Us | Home | Firm Overview | Accused Irish Christian Brothers
Irish Christian Brothers Sex Abuse | Irish Christian Brothers Bankruptcy
Irish Christian Brothers Schools | Irish Christian Brothers History | News | Blog | FAQ

Copyright ©2013 Jeff Anderson & Associates does not intend this site to provide legal advice or to invite the creation of an attorney/client relationship. Jeff Anderson & Associates makes no claims, promises or guarantees based on the information contained herein. Jeff Anderson & Associates attorneys are licensed to practice law in California, Colorado, Illinois, Minnesota, Missouri, New York, Pennsylvania and Wisconsin. See attorney profiles for individual licensing information. An attorney can only legally practice in states where they are licensed. Counsel responsible for this advertisement includes Jeff Anderson. Jeff Anderson & Associates | 366 Jackson, Ste 100 | St. Paul, MN 55101